Luv Stampin' Sew Much, Burnaby, BC

A blog about handmade cards and handsewn sock animals

Merry Christmas!

Leave a comment

xmas2016
So I did end up reaching my goal of making 40 Christmas cards! A bit stressful, but overall it was fun 🙂 Our annual Christmas craft fair was over. It was starting to get cold that day, so traffic at the craft fair was quite slow. Sales were okay. As usual, mom’s sock animals did very well! We are looking forward to the next year!

I thought I’d share a few cards that I was particularly happy with.xmas2016_sleddingkidsI really like how this one turned out. I used some glitter adhesive on the torn edge of the white cardstock. This makes it look like real snow against the navy blue sky. Together with all the classic Christmas colors, the card offers such cheerful winter scenery.

xmas2016_naughtyniceI thought I was quite creative with this one. Hehe! The presents were created using 1″x 1″ squares. With the help of some silver glimmer paper as well as red ribbon, the presents literally came to life! The “naughty or nice” sentiment was the result of a combination of different stamp sets, one of which was the Labeler Alphabet (the OR word and the question marks). This set was a great investment. I haven’t had it for that long, but already made some extensive use of it on a couple of occasions.

xmas2016_merrybrightLast but not least, this card was inspired by one of the cards I saw on the Stampin’ Up website. I can’t find the picture of the original card anymore, but it was mainly the negative star space and the twine that caught my eyes. I thought hmm I got the star die cut and some gold twine, so why not? With the gold and vanilla striped background, the gold twine and the gold button, wouldn’t you say this card is Merry & Bright?

Thank you for stopping by! We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Author: Karen Ngan

To share my love of papercrafting along with my mom's passion for making sock animals.

Leave a Reply

