Luv Stampin' Sew Much, Burnaby, BC

A blog about handmade cards and handsewn sock animals

Quick and easy birthday card

Leave a comment

CoredinationAlphabetBday

I was so glad I had a reason to get back to my craft desk to make a card for Jonathan’s uncle’s birthday. It’s been more than a month since I last touched my craft tools!

We were in Alaska on a cruise in the beginning of July. It was our first cruise, and was definitely a fun experience with all the entertainments on the ship and the beautiful scenery at the ports. The break was much needed. I felt really good and proud of myself for surviving without the Internet for the entire week. Well, there was no free Wi-Fi on the ship anyway, and at first I thought I would go crazy, but at the end I didn’t even care when we got the Internet back. The food on the cruise was great. It’s going to sound like a complaint, but I think I ate too much good stuff, and actually got this horrible cough. Luckily it seems like I’m finally getting better this weekend.

Back to my card… I was glad that I got a reason to create a card, but was not so glad that it was the toughest type of cards that I have to make. Haha. I always find it the hardest to make a guy’s card. Anyway, I kept it simple. Some dry embossing and sanding on the “coredination paper”, minimal embellishments with just two brads, and there it is! I am happy with how it turns out. What do you think?

Author: Karen Ngan

To share my love of papercrafting along with my mom's passion for making sock animals.

Leave a Reply

