Luv Stampin' Sew Much, Burnaby, BC

A blog about handmade cards and handsewn sock animals

Birthday card using painter’s tape technique

Leave a comment

PaintersTapeBday

After seeing all the gorgeous creations out there using the painter’s tape technique, I finally had the chance to try it myself. The technique itself is really simple, but being someone who wants everything on a card to be precisely measured (oh, what am I talking about, I want a lot of things to be precise, haha), it took a bit of time to line up all the tapes. I really like how it leaves some subtle texture on the parts that were inked by the painter’s tapes, and I think this technique works particularly great with the Serene Silhouettes stamp set.

Author: Karen Ngan

To share my love of papercrafting along with my mom's passion for making sock animals.

Leave a Reply

