Luv Stampin' Sew Much, Burnaby, BC

A blog about handmade cards and handsewn sock animals

The most lovely gift for babies – a handmade Sock Monkey and a coordinating Stampin’ Up! card

Leave a comment

Hi everyone, I promised to share one more project before I leave on my trip when I will have very limited access to the internet šŸ˜¦ But anyway, here we go! Part of the gift that I am going to give to my friend who just had a baby girl in the summer is this Sock Monkey and the coordinating Sock MonkeyĀ card.

The Sock Monkey Stampin’ Up!Ā stamp set I used to create this card is retired already, but I have to keep using it because I love making cards that coordinate with our handmade sock animals. If you are interested in giving such adorable sock animals + coordinating handmadeĀ cards to people for their new babies, birthdays, weddings, even Christmas, and many more occasions that you can think of, please feel free to contact me. I am more than happy to work with you on what you need.Ā I will continue posting more about our sock animals, andĀ just a little safety note about our animals, we canĀ reinforce any sewn-on parts, for example the eyes, to ensure that they are child-proof.

Below is another Sock Monkey card I made for Christmas. Don’t you love that masculine monkey? šŸ™‚

Author: Karen Ngan

To share my love of papercrafting along with my mom's passion for making sock animals.

Leave a Reply

