Luv Stampin' Sew Much, Burnaby, BC

A blog about handmade cards and handsewn sock animals

Card with Christmas Blessings

Leave a comment

Yay! Just received my Stampin’ Up! order this past week. It includes some Christmas stamp sets and some products from the holiday catalogue. I quickly used some new stuff to whip up a Christmas card. The images all came from this set called Christmas Blessings. I absolutely love all those line images, which I can watercolour. I will sure be making a few more cards using this set, especially before my craft sale at Steveston Community Centre in Richmond, BC on November 24th.

I am flying to Hong Kong on Friday this week, but before I go I will share at least one more project showcasing a Stampin’ Up! card and a sock animal, which I am going to give as a gift to a friend of mine in Hong Kong. So stay tuned!

Here are some highlights of today’s Christmas card:

  • I decorated the berries on the mistletoe with the Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details. The glitter glue is both mess-free and fun to work with 🙂
  • Three basic rhinestones were added to the bottom of the sentiment to give the card even more shine than just the dazzling berries.
  • I cut out the stamped layer using one of the dies from the Apothecary Accents Framelits Dies. These dies are so easy to easy, and definitely a space saver!
  • The Whisper White cardstock as the background was dry embossed using the Fancy Fan folder. I think this folder has become my favorite embbossing folder now 🙂

 

Stamp Set: Christmas Blessings (Wood-Mount 123807, Clear-Mount 123809)
Paper: Whisper White (100730), Crumb Cake (120953)
Ink: Gumball Green (126861), Early Espresso (126974)
Cool Tools: Blender Pen (102845), Big Shot Die-Cutting Machine (113439), Apothecary Accents Framelits (127003), Fancy Fan Folder (127751)
The Perfect Touch: Rhinestone Basic Jewels (119246), Cherry Cobbler Dazzling Details (125585), Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430),

Author: Karen Ngan

To share my love of papercrafting along with my mom's passion for making sock animals.

Leave a Reply

