Luv Stampin' Sew Much, Burnaby, BC

A blog about handmade cards and handsewn sock animals

Happy belated birthday, my friend!

Leave a comment

Today’s card is a card I made for a friend whose birthday is on my wedding anniversary day. The card was a belated one because I knew he was coming to Vancouver for a visit a few days after his birthday, and I wanted to hand him a card in person rather than mailing it.

I find that masculine cards are generally harder to create, so I got the inspiration for this card from these placemats on my dining table.

I have changed the base colour to Sahara Sand so the white circles would pop out more. I used the retired Happiest Birthday Wishes hostess stamp set for the sentiment, but you could easily replace it with any happy birthday, congratulations, thank you, etc. sentiments, and it will still work out to be a nice masculine card 🙂

I added three Basic Black brads on the side so they tie in with the circle theme of the card.

Stamp Set: Happiest Birthday Wishes (retired)
Paper: Whisper White (100730), Sahara Sand (121043), Early Espresso (119686), Basic Black (121045), Old Olive (100702)
Ink: Basic Black (126980)
Cool Tools: 1” Circle Punch (119868)
The Perfect Touch: 3/16” Neutrals Brads – Basic Black (119736), Stampin’ Dimensionals (104430)

Author: Karen Ngan

To share my love of papercrafting along with my mom's passion for making sock animals.

Leave a Reply

